6 Comments

Interview with Arsenal legend David Seaman

Arsenal SPOT will publish exciting interviews held by Eurosport recently with three Gunners’ legends. All men answered idle questions in 60 seconds since saying goodbye to Arsenal.
And to kick things off, the first is with goalkeeping hero, David Seaman.
(Seaman was talking to Tony Mabert while training for Soccer Aid, ITV’s benefit match in aid of UNICEF)

Who is your sporting hero?

Seve Ballesteros.

What’s the worst country you’ve ever visited?

I would say Albania.

What is your favourite film?

Raiders of the Lost Ark. I’ve not seen the new one yet.

How big is your TV?

I’ve got a 50″ plasma.

If you could have a superpower for the day, what would it be?

I’d want to fly.

Ken Livingstone or Boris Johnson?

Boris Johnson. Ken Livingstone was hell bent on taxing 4x4s and I’ve got a couple.

What’s the first record you bought?

Queen. Bohemian Rhapsody I think, but probably a Queen one.

What car do you drive?

I’ve got a Range Rover, supercharged.

Who is the best player you’ve ever worked with?

Gazza. No doubt. [former Spurs player Paul John Gascoigne]

What’s the worst ground you’ve visited?

Fenerbahce was the most hostile place I’ve ever been to, but the worst ground was Hartlepool. Remember I’ve played in all four divisions.

If you could be a professional in any other sport, what would it be?

Any single sport. Obviously I’ve done a lot in teams, but maybe a golfer or a tennis player.

Who would be your ideal women?

Pamela Anderson

What do you think about Team GB entering a football team for London 2012?

I think they should do it, and I think it should be just amateurs. No pros. Just let the amateurs do it, that’s what the athletes do.

6 comments on “Interview with Arsenal legend David Seaman

  1. nice choice…pamela anderson:P!

  2. Come on Randy. This is months old. I’ve read this a looong time ago. Especially as Ken Livingstone v Boris Johnson (London Mayor) elections finished I think 6 months ago. I voted Livingstone but you don’t get what you want. Anyway Boris is a good person so it’s all good. That Soccer AID match was decent. Any way to get hits I suppose………:-“

  3. I had no idea it was months old. Found it, and thought fans (who never came across it) would love to read it.

    Maybe you have read it before, fine but that’s you. It does not necessarily imply that I’m putting inferior information as “any way to get hits”.
    And in the case of Eurosport publishing the transcript on September 23, it’s fairly right that it’s not ages nor several months old as you’d suppose.

    This blog provides a lot as to it’s feedback and has never deceived anyone by it’s content.

    Please do the analysis (just like you do so well with your blog) before going on.

  4. Hey Randy, whatever happened to the video archive?

  5. hey city maybe he wants more space on his website to put up a video archive. If he doesn’t have enough space he could put up a link to where we can watch the highlights.

  6. It’s a copyright violation that got the other Arsenal SPOT suspended. I still stream LIVE games and that’s still good.

    Maybe I’ll post the links.

Leave a comment